World Cup

England's History

1930UruguayUruguayDid Not Enter
1934ItalyItalyDid Not Enter
1938FranceItalyDid Not Enter
1950BrazilUruguayFirst Round
1954SwitzerlandWest GermanyQuarter Final
1958SwedenBrazilFirst Round
1962ChileBrazilQuarter Final
1970MexicoBrazilQuarter Final
1974West GermanyWest GermanyDid Not Qualify
1978ArgentinaArgentinaDid Not Qualify
1982SpainItalySecond Round
1986MexicoArgentinaQuarter Final
1990ItalyWest GermanySemi Final
1994United StatesBrazilDid Not Qualify
1998FranceFranceSecond Round
2002South Korea & JapanBrazilQuarter Final
2006GermanyItalyQuarter Final
2010South AfricaSpainSecond Round
2014BrazilGermanyFirst Round
2018RussiaFranceSemi Final
2022Qatar Ongoing

Click on the links on the right hand side to see England's record for each tournament.